Foundation Board of Directors

The Stark State Foundation is committed to providing resources to help Stark State College accomplish its mission of providing accessible, quality associate degree programs, training and lifelong education in a diverse and supportive learning environment.

The Stark State Foundation exists to bridge the gap between the needs and resources of Stark State College.

The non-profit, tax exempt corporation was established in 1986 to raise funds to provide assistance to Stark State students who would like to enhance their lives through education and training. The Foundation supports the college in areas that are not supported by taxes, tuition, or grants.

2018-2019 Stark State College Foundation Board of Directors

Patty Wackerly, President
Jerry Gilin, Vice President
Mary Jo Shannon Slick, Esq., Secretary
Randy Kreinbrink, Treasurer

Linda DeHoff
Sally Efremoff, Esq.
Monica Gwin
Bassey Ijoma
Para Jones, Ph.D.
Christine Kruman
Karen Lefton, Esq.
John McGrath, Ed.D.
Pat Miller
Fedearia Nicholson-Sweval
Dwight Parrish
Dan Pittman
Patricia Quick
Chris Remark
Ahmed Sabe, M.D.
Larry Smerglia
Alice Stephens
Thomas Strouble
Michael Thomas, D.D.S.
Dr. Vivian von Gruenigen
Lisa Warburton-Gregory
John Westerbeck, M.D.
Ronald Wilkof

Donald Colaner, Emeritus
Eugene DeChellis, Emeritus
George Lemon, Emeritus
William Luntz, Emeritus
Frank Weinstock, M.D., Emeritus